http://www.famemaine.com The Finance Authority of Maine website offers a scholarship search with specific information on each scholarship and how to apply.  The site also offers Financial Aid tips and tools.

Maine Community Foundation


This is the Maine Community Foundation site. The Foundation's goals include improving the quality of life in the state of Maine. The grants are focused on education, the environment, arts and humanities, and social and community services. This site lists Maine scholarships and includes some tips on applying for them.  

MassMutual Scholars

A national sholarship program for high achieving college students of African American, Asian/Pacific Islander or Hispanic descent interested in pursuing careers in the insurance and financial services industry.
This year,  the program will offer a $150,000 in college sholarships to high-achieving students across the country.
Eligible students of all majors will be considered who are entering their sophomore,  junior,  senior,  or 5th-year senior year in pursuit of an undergraduate degree at an accredited U.S. college or university and are interested in pursuing a career in the insurance and financial services industry.

School Soup


 School Soup has a free scholarship search that will search over $32 billion dollars worth of scholarships to find scholarships that match your interests and profile.



The most popular scholarship search site, covering more than 275,000 scholarships. This site even personalizes scholarships to your unique profile.


(for Maine students under the age of 18)

The most popular scholarship search site, covering more than 275,000 scholarships. This site even personalizes scholarships to your unique profile.




The CollegeBoard provides a basic scholarship search according to criteria you input in its search engine.  Look under the "Parents and Students" section off the main page for scholarship searching.



This database contains listings of more than 500,000 private sector awards from 1,750 sponsors. You may view the results in brief or detailed formats, save individual awards in their profile, and generate letters to request additional information.  This database is updated on an annual basis. 



 This is a great site with a variety of information on Financial Aid focusing mainly on scholarships. Created by someone who has been a scholarship judge and assisted in the awarding of scholarships to students, it includes information on tips and helpful hints on applying for scholarships.



The MES Foundation provides online scholarship applications as well as student loan information.  In addition, this site offers a variety of information on college planning and Financial Aid. 



A great website for information on not only the Financial Aid process, but also on the admissions aspect of college. It includes a scholarship search engine, "scholarship resume" tips, essay writing tips, and information on how to avoid scholarship scamps. 

Scholarships 4 School

In addition, Scholarships4School.com details every step of the application process, from how to get organized to how to write a successful scholarship essay. We help you put the scholarship process in a broader context, so you can better see how the scholarship fits your goals, yourself, and your place in the world. We provide personal assessment questionnaires and helpful writing strategies to get you started. The positive outcome of learning about yourself is growing into the person you want to become. The skills you learn in completing the scholarship process will serve you throughout your life and career.

Online Scholarships

Title Description

Deadline:  May 15

 Aspire supports students who have resided a substantial part of their formative years (K-12) in Presque Isle or Washburn and adult learners who have built a life in either town and are returning to school.  Eligible applicants have successfully completed an alternative education program (for example, Presque Isle Alternative High School or The Carleton Project) or who are alternative learners who would have benefited from such a program had one been available to them. Academic excellence is not a prerequisite, but demonstrated personal growth, capacity and will to succeed, and pursuit of a post-secondary education are.  



Deadline:  February 1 of each year

This award will be to cover tuition,  room, board, books and fees, not to exceed $2000 . This award is granted to a High School graduate attending a two year Community College.  One-half will be paid upon presentation of evidence of enrollment in the first semester and one-half upon presentation of evidence of enrollment in the second semester.  In granting the awards, the Trustees will consider personal traits and qualities, extra-curricular activities, community activities, post-secondary academic ability and achievement, and personal goals and objectives.


Deadline: January 6

The Jack Kent Cooke Foundation Undergraduate Transfer Scholarship honors excellence by supporting outstanding community college students with financial need to transfer to and complete their bachelor's degree at the nation's top four-year colleges and universities.  The foundation provides up to $30,000 per year to each of approximately 75 deserving students selected annually, making it the largest private scholarship for two-year and community college transfer students in the country.

A variety of Auto Collision Repair Scholarships.

With a vision of sustainable, green and renewable energy, Kurz Industrial Solutions embarked on the journey of Wind Energy just six years ago.  Today, we are awarding (2) $1,000 scholarships to two candidates willing to propel the growth of Wind in the states for generations to come.